Committee members urgently required.

Do you enjoy your county golf?

Do you want to continue playing competitions on different courses?

This can only happen if there is a functioning committee.

A number of committee members, including our present captain, Jean Leitch, are due to leave the committee this year, leaving the county committee seriously short of members.

If anyone feels able to help please contact either Jean or a committee member as soon as possible.

Junior Championship – 2021

While the County Team were enjoying Forres, the junior championship was played at Clydebank and District Golf Club.

This was not played in 2020 and the winner of the 2021 Claret Jug is Sophie Murphy( Glasgow Golf Club).

The winner of the Cowan Cup (handicap) is Rebekah Sherry (Clober)

Forres – Day 3

Another 5 points today leaving D & A runners up

In the morning Lorna and Maggie and Lori and Fiona were victorious

In the afternoon, Vicky and Laura won their singles, and Lorna and Aileen halved their matches

Jean and the squad

Forres – Day 2

The team finished today with another 6 points

in the morning session all the pairs were victorious.

in the afternoon session Lorna, Fiona and Aileen won their singles matches

Forres – Day 1

After the first days play at Forres D & A have 3 1/2 points.

in the morning Lorna McClymont and Aileen Baker won and Lori McDonald and Fiona Rattray halved their match.

In the afternoon matches Lorna McClymont and Fiona Rattray were both victorious.

Golf can be followed on the Scottish Golf app.

Draw for 2021 County Finals

The draw for the County Finals being played in Forres from Friday 27th -Sunday 29th August is:

Day 1: Dunbartonshire and Argyll v Perth and Kinross. Midlothian v North

Day 2: Midlothian v Dumbartonshire and Argyll. North v Perth and Kinross

Day 3: Midlothian v Perth and Kinross. Dunbartonshire and Argyll v North

Tee times for all 3 days:
Morning Foursomes: 9.00 – 9.37

Afternoon Singles: 13.30 – 14.52

Junior Championship

The Junior Championship this year will take place at Clydebank and District Golf Club on Sunday 29August at 1.15 pm. Spectators welcome.

Team for County Finals

The team representing D & A at the Scottish Woman’s County Finals, being played in Forres from 27th- 29th August, is:

Lorraine Campbell

Lorna McClymont,

Laura McGeachy

Lori MacDonald

Fiona Rattray

Vicky Hendren

Aileen Baker

Maggie Kinvig.

Good luck and enjoy.

Good Luck

Good luck to Anne Cumberland and Margaret Smillie, who are representing D & A in the Commonwealth Spoons finals, at Dullater Golf Club on 30th August.

Lorna takes the lead

Milngavie golfer Lorna McLymont shot a 3 under par 71 to take the lead at the English Woman’s Open Strokeplay championship, at Wallasey Golf Club. On a wet and windy opening day she was the only player under par, giving her a three shot lead.

Well done Lorna