Past Captain’s

The Past Captain’s recently enjoyed a day out at Clober Golf club, with Anna Telfer emerging as the  winner. The course was in great condition and the catering excellent


Past Captains

This will be played at Clober Golf Club on Monday 15th October,  9 holes of golf starting at 10am, with lunch at 1pm.

Commonwealth Spoons


Rona Agnew and Ann Shanks joint second at the spoons played at Stirling Golf Club on 3rd Sept.

Junior Championship

The 2018 Junior Championship was played on a very wet day over Kirkintilloch Golf club. The winner of this year’s championship was Lorna McClymont with a scratch 80. Winner of the handicap Championship was Sophie Murphy with a net 77 IMG_1989IMG_1991

President Enid Young presenting Lorna and Sophie with their trophys

Congratulations Lorna

Lorna McClymont has been selected for the Scottish girls team for the Home Internationals to be played at Ballybunion, Ireland 8th – 10th August

Tobermory Trip

A group of ladies made a trip to Tobermory in early July, breakfast on the ferry, home baking at the golf club, a hilly round in glorious sunshine.

Kennedy Salver

The Kennedy Salver was played at Hamilton golf club on Monday 26th June. Unfortunately we could only field a team of 3 girls, Sophie Murphy, Zoe Kemp, and Eilidh Dunbar. The girls played well with Sophie and Zoe winning their morning foursomes and Eilidh and her partner losing on the 18th. In the afternoon singles Sophie gained another point winning her match against Sophie Kyle (Renfrewshire). Zoe took her opponent to the 18th.

The Salver was won by Lanarkshire with Ayrshire runners up